Roving Reporters Cricket Club

Welcome to Roving Reporters Cricket Club

Roving Reporters Cricket Club

Roving Reporters CC is a friendly, social, family cricket club based in Hertfordshire. We are a roving team, playing away fixtures all over the county and beyond, predominantly on Sundays with the odd Saturday and midweek game.

Ever since being founded in 1973, we have prided ourselves on enjoying a good game of cricket and playing in the right spirit. The club has grown and grown over the years picking up new players along the way, whilst maintaining its distinct character and ethos. 

Photos
DSCF3281.JPG
NEWS
 

Celebration of Life - Roger Jones - 24th September

Celebration of Life - Roger Jones - 24th September Just a quick reminder that Roger Jones's "Celebration of Life" is happening next Friday 24th September at EBOGs in Barnet. 3pm to 10pm. There w.......

Fixture Change 5th September

We have a lovely new fixture for Sunday 5th September - Amersham CC. Beautiful ground. Some of us have fond memories of playing there vs Pelicans in .......

End Of Season Do

Good evening all,   Hope you are all well. We have confirmed the details for the dinner and dance which are as follows: Location: Red Lion Public Hous.......

End of season dinner and drinks

The Roving Reporters end of season dinner and drinks will be held on Saturday 23rd October 2021 at The Red Lion Pub, Hatfield. Further details to foll.......
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Page size:
 29 items in 5 pages
Date: Sun 19 Sep 2021
 Roving ReportersArkley Won by 7 wickets
Date: Sun 12 Sep 2021
 Roving ReportersHertford Drawn
Date: Sun 05 Sep 2021
 Roving ReportersAmersham Lost by 1 run
Date: Mon 30 Aug 2021
 Roving ReportersKnebworth Park Lost by 8 wickets
Date: Sun 22 Aug 2021
 Roving ReportersLey Hill Won by 42 runs
Date: Sun 15 Aug 2021
 Roving ReportersPotters Bar Won by 29 runs
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Sun 26 Sep 2021
 Roving ReportersLey HillAway 1.00pm